Hungarian Always Forever

This blesses my heart.

A friend of mine sent this to me after she visited a church in Budapest , Hungary.
It put such a big smile on my face.

~ by philwickham on September 22, 2007.

17 Responses to “Hungarian Always Forever”

  1. Ahhhhhh,,,,Phil, that must truly be a blessing to hear how far your music has gone to reach others!!!!! Amazing.

    …..only thing, I new it was “always forever” But, I could have sworn they said something about monkeys…..????? Just kidding!!!!! I am just a bit giddy cuz I am the first to comment for the first time ever!!!!!!! yay me!!!!!!!

  2. aw…. phil…thats super cool!! :] you’ve come sooo far… you were amazing then and amazing now!! i’m sooo happy to be a phil fan!! it’s awesome to see you starting to make it big… god bless.
    october 2nd!!aahhh!!

  3. That’s so cool!!I love moments like that. I know it’s way more special to you, but on my end it’s wonderful to see people of other languages worshiping God with the same songs we do. I will never forget this moment I had on my first trip to the DR when we were all singing “Shout to the Lord” … it was bone chilling. We have a universal … no, beyond universal God. It’s awesome.

  4. That’s definitely exciting!

  5. Seriously-
    That was SWEEEEET! How awesome was that!? God is so good.
    I can’t stop smiling- this is amazing.
    And I’m only a fan! lol…
    It’s always a wonderful feeling to see God use your works–
    Keep it up, Wickham!
    ::Gal 6:9::
    -Heather 🙂

  6. 🙂

  7. That’s awesome.

  8. Wow, that sounded awesome! I hearing songs I know in different languages. It fascinates me. It makes me happy to know that the words of such an awesome song can be heard by people in Hungary… in their own language! God is awesome 🙂

  9. aww, i bet you feel like a proud daddy. *pats Phil on back*

  10. I always found it amazing when you see people catching on and singing the words of your own song back to you…but man, in Hungarian! I had the opportunity to meet Chris Tomlin last summer and he shared a story with us about how he knew these missionaries from Central America that would literally go into the sewers where all these orphans lived and minister to them. They told Chris that they’d sing some of his songs with them. He said he was so humbled to be this American riding around in a bus and loving life, singing his songs…while these children and missionaries in desperate situations sang the same words and melodies.

    That is the beauty of the Kingdom, if you ask me. Thanks for being a pretty sweet part of it!

  11. AWESOME.
    Hey I sang ‘I Will Wait For You There’ at MY church here. Except it was in English. Hehe.
    But it made people cry so it still must’ve been pretty cool.
    Your music is everywhere. CREEPY.

  12. You know Phil, God is good. He gave us one universal language, so to speak, which could be found in music…instrumental or not. Praise God for Always Forever! In fact, how about sharing the words that mean so much and glory be to God for giving it to you to share with us. 🙂 May we not only sing to the words of this song, but may it be a fragrance of our lives as we lift our hearts to our True Love, our love and all of our lives…Lord Jesus, I give you my heart, life, desires…, and I pray we will all do the same in unity for your grace is more than sufficient. In Jesus’ name, amen!!

    ALWAYS FOREVER

    verse 1:
    You are the hand that catches my fall
    You are the friend that answers my call
    You are my day, You are my night
    You are my love and all of my life

    chorus:
    You are the love I need
    You are the air I breathe
    You are my love my life always forever
    I would lay down my life
    Just to be by your side
    You are my love my life always forever

    verse 2:
    You are the grace that covers my sin
    You’re everything the beginning and end
    You have my soul, my heart and my mind
    You have my love and all of my life

    bridge:
    Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Hallelujah, forever

  13. Amazing that even peaple across the world are being touched by your music. I pray one day I’ll be able to impact peoples life with God, like you. God bless you.

  14. I saw that my old music minister saw you in the airport. http://www.ragamuffinsoul.com/?p=2796 Since you are such a cool guy I’ll pimp your CD anyway I can.

  15. thats incredible.

    that must be so awsome to know that God has used you literally all around the world. what a blessing.

    have an awsome week =]

  16. I think Phil doesn’t recognize one intresting thing about this video, because he was so tired that night…

    Check this one out:

    The very same night Phil Wickham played in that church!!! You can see the ugly curtain in the back.

    It was such a blessing for us. Could you imagine that? A tiny church in East Europe, in Hungary. We play a song in the morning service and at night the guy shows up who wrote it. God is amazing!!!!

  17. Doma, those are the nicest curtains I’ve ever seen! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
