I Just Became A Sailor

So here’s the deal,
I’ve spent the last four weeks of my life in a studio in east Nashville. Some wonderful people ad I have been investing and immersing ourselves wholly and heartily into twelve songs that will soon comprise my second record that is tentatively named “Cannons”. It’s been quite a rewarding process. One which I am sure I will expound on in a later blog. But for now I will leave you with a photo. I wanted to clear my mind one day of all the sounds and songs, so I took a little trip on a boat.

document-2.jpg

I’ve always liked boats.

-phil

P.S. By the way a friend of mine named Christian Rios shot this photo. check him out at
http://www.myspace.com/christianriosphotography

~ by philwickham on June 15, 2007.

27 Responses to “I Just Became A Sailor”

  1. Amazing song. I love it. Cannot wait to get the whole CD.
    Looking forward to seeing you next month.
    Barb Weidemann

  2. I’m super excited about this new CD!!! Just the little part I’ve heard, I love already!! Keep it up Phil!

  3. Yes!!!!!!!!!!!! awesome song phil…..cant wait…cant wait…CANT WAIT!!! PRAISE GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  4. LOVE IT!!! You sound amazing!! I can’t wait for your new cd! Thanks Phil!

  5. I forgot to say that the record comes out September 4th. Tell you friends!!

    Josh, I think your excitement about this record is second only to mine. I appreciate your passion
    -phil

  6. Looking forward to the new CD. Great photo, btw. Can you share the name of the photographer?

  7. Wow, that was a cool picture, Phil. I enjoyed your first album (Mystery and Grace my favorites), and can’t wait for your next one to come out. Keep up the good work.

  8. I’m still wondering when you are going to play Vegas…they have Christians here too!! LOL. Love your music but “Divine Romance” brings tears every time I hear it. It’s been my myspace somg for months…thank you for that.

  9. I can not hardly wait for the new CD to come out I love all your music and I know this new CD is going to be awesome!

  10. I absolutely love this picture, it’s beautiful.
    God Bless you.

  11. I am so excited for this new CD. Thanks for the little taste of what’s to come! Have a great summer!

  12. O my gosh! Christian Rios has done it again.

  13. Now thats somthing to be excited about!! Can’t wait for the new album!!! btw the whole ambiance of the scene potrayed in the picture looks like the perfect place to write a song…. J/w idk i would if I was there…..
    Always
    ~Jessi/Jessica

  14. This picture is simply stunning. Your friend Christian has a remarkable talent, as do you. I look forward to your upcoming album!

  15. Sounds different. Sounds great. Keep serving Him whole heartedly.

  16. Oh, Nashville… How I miss you.

    I’m sure “Cannons” will be an amazing album. I definitely look forward to hearing it!

    And the picture is sweet. Christian Rios seems to be a killer photographer from looking at his MySpace. I almost like it as much as Jeremy Cowart’s stuff.

  17. God really speaks to me through your music. I appreciate you posting those chords on your myspace, I totally copied that song Divine Romance. God bless you in all you do for Him.

  18. Hey Phil! I’ve been a fan ever since I listened to your first album, and I can’t wait until the next one comes out. You’re an amazing lyricist.

  19. Well, if you’re ever in the Seattle WA area, please do stop by. We’ll give you a ride in OUR boat. Maybe even take you out crabbin’..our summers are amazing here!

  20. Can not wait for the new cd. I listen to your old one so much my parents who do not even listen to Christian music know the words to some of your songs. The Lord has blessed you and your music ministry. Well God Bless and Take Care
    p.s I cant wait to see you at the Harvest Crusades what an amazing time that will be.

  21. I love the photo! Christian Rios is a photography master. šŸ™‚ And I cannot wait for the new album. I wish I could write as beautifully as you. You’re one of my favourite writers as well as musicians.

  22. That photo is amazing. Where did you take that photo at?

  23. Nice picture.. waiting eagerly for ur new album šŸ™‚

  24. Awesome pic. Wow I absolutely can NOT wait for your album to come out!!!!! Obviously.. God’s hand moves through your music. I’m freakin excited of how much its going to affect, to me and to the hearts of listeners everywhere

    may God’s name be blessssssed! =]

  25. I love that picture!! See you at Immanual Lutheran, I just can’t wait! My sister was all mad because she can’t come, but I’ll be there šŸ˜€

  26. ACK I can’t wait for the CD.
    Why do you tell us this NOW?
    The long wait is killing me :[
    Ha I still love you, though.

  27. Loooove your self-debut album!!! I can’t wait till this upcoming one šŸ™‚ I really love the song entitled “True Love”. I saw a MySpace video of you performing “True Love” on Creation Fest 2007.

    Brother, may the Lord continue to bless you and yours…

    Jesus is Alive ~ Carol

    P.S. Beautiful photograph šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
