Recording “After Your Heart”

Here’s a little window to see what I’ve been up to this past month.

~ by philwickham on June 15, 2007.

40 Responses to “Recording “After Your Heart””

  1. Our Father has been faithful…the Savior’s light is in your eyes.

    Jesus is honored by your faithful stewardship…

  2. I got to hear a song from this upcoming project and I was impressed. Even unmastered and on tiny speakers it sounded great. Thanks for letting us watch it get made.

    Oh, and welcome to the blogosphere grasshopper.

  3. I’m continually amazed at your God-given talents. A constant reminder of our Maker’s splendor. I look forward to your future album.

  4. Sounds great phil! I hope the blog (or phlog!)works well for you.

  5. Solid. Thanks for the peek. Keep em coming!

  6. Oooh. The Phlog.

    I like it.

    And welcome to bloggyland.

    This is a fun place.

  7. wonderful my friend. i miss jew. hope all is well. peace.

  8. Can’t wait!!! Sounds amazing already!!! You’re so talented and I’m so glad God has put someone like you in my life to inspire me with His word through you. Keep it up Philly

  9. Freakin awesome!

  10. dag you are so bad to the bone . I praise God 4 u everyday. Just a mom paintings in her studio

  11. dag u r bad to the bone…..i praise God for you i saw you at hb and that was killer thank you so much for brakeing the Holy spirit down 2 all of us . God is good all the time !. Peace love and art

  12. awesome!!!!!!!

  13. Wow, you even got Mr Groves to comment you. WOW.
    Looks good, keep it up. By the way, did Brody get with you regarding your show in Corona, Ca. on July 4th. You never want to leave too much info on these things so I’ll leave my blog website link and you can write me there. I moderate so if you leave a # or e-mail the world won’t see it.

  14. this song was stuck in my head all day.

    ….
    peace out batman

  15. That’s what I’m talkin about. A Wickham blog. Signs of good things to come.

    Peace man.
    C

  16. I completely enjoy your work. My son has been in Iraq for almost a year. As soon as I found you on Myspace I put your Divine Romance as my song. Then I changed it to Grace…Chris, my son, really liked your music, too. It’s a great way to communicate if we use the tools God gave us for his glory! Now I have Divine as my ring tone on my cell phone!!! 😀 I’ll probably download After Your Heart, too!
    You have blessed many with your lyrics, gift and desire to serve our Lord. May God continue to bless you richly with your talents and work…I hope you find it enjoyable. Peace be with you~ Michelle Marino~ Major fan (and Myspace buddy)!!! 😉

  17. I’ve been referred to as bad to the bone before. I kind of like it.
    -phil

  18. I love all your music and I know that what you are workinf on is going to be as blessed as all your other music God has given you a great gift and this song is sounding great so far~

  19. seriously phil. you write the most amazing songs. god has really been working through you. your songs have such a great meaning to them. im so excited to see what the Lord is going to do in your life. i wish you the absolute best.

  20. yay!!! that was sweet… it’s really good to see what other musicians go through with this… blessings.

  21. this is really nice. i really appreciate you and evan’s music. have a sweet day. 🙂

  22. Turns out my birthday isn’t the only thing to look forward to in September! Can’t wait Phil! God has blessed you with such talent and has blessed many through you. Thanks for what you do. 🙂

  23. wowzors i likey mucho. you know hearing your raw voice in the studio, i realized you sort of sound like nate cole. you know him, right? cuz you said in your last blog that christian is your friend and i believe nate and christian are friends so by mutual-friendliness i’d assume you know him. but you guys do your vibrato simarly and have sort of the same range. but i like your voice better (shhh we can keep that a secret between you and me)

  24. Sounds great! Your voice is unreal, Phil… I can’t wait til the album comes out.

  25. love the lyrics so far… very cool.

  26. love the lyrics so far… very cool.

  27. hey phil sounding awsome with the ol’ vibrato… and cant wait for your show in orlando! so i was wondering what model taylor you are playing in the video?

  28. It sounds like things are coming along well for you. I’ve been in and out of studios (for myself and with friends) and I can sympathize with the challenges and sheer work required by the creative process of getting words and melodies and all the nuances of a song to work together.

    Some days I spend hours turning a melody over in my head, regardless of what I’m doing, until it finally comes out the way it’s meant to be. I get jittery. Excited. Like I can go in 4 million directions at once. 🙂 Sound familiar?

    Have a fantastic time finishing this album…and if you get a chance, visit Fido (fair trade/organic coffee! gourment popsicles! tight vibe!) at 21st and Broadway for me. The dude with the fro is real sweet.

    *rachel

  29. I enjoyed your little video. You are funny to watch!!! I pray that the Lord will continue to bless your voice and use it to touch many! Yeah, ditto on the vibrato! Love ya’

  30. How many punches did you take for that song lol!

  31. Hey Phil,

    A couple of days ago I was walking in Arnhem, (The Netherlands), when I spotted a christian bookshop. I went inside, and walked to the CD department (is that even a word?). Anyway: I saw your CD, and was thinking: Who is this Phil Wickham? So I asked a lady who worked in the store if I could listen to your CD for a second. The moment I heard ‘Grace’ I had goosbumps all over. A few minutes later, I had bought your CD, and now I listen to it all the time. My friends and family are getting nuts ;).

    I will be in America this summer, (because my brother lives in California) so hopefully I will be able to come to one of your concerts. We shall see.

    God bless you,

    Mirjam

    P.S. Sorry for the spelling mistakes and bad grammar. I’m Dutch, so I have a good excuse!

  32. I like that song. Can’t wait for the new record! 🙂

  33. Phil – you totally crack me up! Nice to see you use your blog to share freely of your music. Thank you for sharing ALL that God has richly blessed you with!

  34. your heart makes me smile. guitars nest time would definately be awesome, that way, we can pause and watch your picking patterns over and over again too. I love picking patterns. Yeah.

  35. Hi. I’m sooooooooo excited about your new cd! I can’t wait till it comes out. I listen to your other one pretty much everyday, haha, (even right now) and I can’t wait to add the new one to my playlist :). So far I like what I’ve heard of the new cd. “After Your Heart” sounds great, and I went to one of your concerts 2 months ago in Princeton, NJ and you did 2 new songs, “True Love” and “Desire”. They both sound great. Awesome lyrics also. God is good! 🙂

  36. […] amazing pt 2  […]

  37. Wow Phil, that song sounds beautiful. God has blessed you with so much talent! You’re songs fill my heart with so much love for Christ, and they always put me in a great mood! I think you have the most beautiful voice on earth! I can tell you’re working really hard on your new album. I can’t wait until it comes out in September! I’m definetaly going to get it on the day it releases!

    Keep up the super-amazing work!
    -Love, Leah

  38. hey phil.
    my names adrian, im in houston texas because i live here. you k now not like im just here, but yeah…
    i got your cd whenever you did that brown bag at chic fil a with mercy me and oh man, let me just tell you kid that it is flippin sweet.
    anyways, umm… yeah i didnt get to make it to see you with shane and shane but i did see you at uhh that brown bag and you signed my cd and your awesome and cool and stuff like that so im gonna try to make that conference in austin in a couple weeks BUT
    i will most definately be at the berry center in october because its like right by my house and yeah.
    either way i would be there but just saying.
    well, thats all….
    i was gonna ask you if like we can pre order the next cd because like i really want one.
    bye friend.

    P.S i go to lakewood church so you should come see me and i love that boat photo.

  39. oh and umm, could you maybe get some new t’s for the tour because like……….
    yeah just some more shirts.
    please:)

  40. I cannot believe I’ve never expressed how much I love this song… it’s ridiculously incredible!!

Leave a Reply

 
